I’m an affiliate marketer and I’ll show you how to make $100 daily selling products as an affiliate. I will not teach any technical stuff in this post. I’ll show you how to calculate your CTRs and Budget.
I learned this the hard way so pay attention because this might save you months of your time and thousands of your dollars.
Just for the sake of the example, let’s say that for the product you’re promoting, you’re receiving a commission of $33. That means you have to sell 3 products per day to make $100... ($99 for perfectionists)
Here’s how I do it:
I do my math backwards. Since I have a few years experience, I know what CTRs and Conversion-Rates to expect from different products.
So… our target is $100 per day, means that our ad budget per day can be anything below $100.
Everything in between is profit!
I was talking about math backwards.
- The average Clickbank product has a 3% conversion rate (with a decent targeted audience)
- A decent Landing Page has a CTR of 30% (anything above 20% is ok)
- A decent Conversion Facebook Ad has about 6% CTR (above 5% is ok-ish)
- A good CPC for the same Campaign Objective is $0.10/click.
With these percentages you can calculate your rate of success, at least that’s how I do it.
- Clickbank 3% conversion rate = means I need to get 100 people to see the offer to get 3 sales.
- 100 people that are seeing the offer are the 30% that were on my landing page and didn’t left.
- If 100 people = 30% means 100% = 333 people (for the sake of the example let’s go with 330)
- The 330 people that visited my landing page are the 6% that clicked on my Facebook ad.
- If 330 people = 6% means 100% = 5500 people.
- Resulting => your ad must be seen by 5500 people and clicked by 330.
- With the above CPC which is $0.10 means that you’d spend 330 x $0.10 = $33 to make 3 sales.
- That means you’re making about $100 for every $33 that you spend and your profit is $66.
Now all these CTRs are decent and in the example I presumed that you have made you audience research so you know who you’re targeting.
Usually I go for higher CTRs on both ad and landing page and a $0.06 CPC. I work with better margins.
Important: Almost forgot about refund rate that any digital products have. It’s about 15%-20%. So even if you lose 20% after cutting your ad budget you’d still have $66-20%=$53… so you’re making $86 for every $33 you spend. That’s $53 PROFIT.
Everything is a numbers game… from business to dating… everything.
I hope this helps you in your journey.
For more valuable affiliate marketing tips and tricks feel free to visit my website: https://affiliategiraffe.com
Enjoy and Stay Safe!
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* This article was originally published here
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